Adwords Keyword Suggestion Tool – Using It Properly

The adwords keyword suggestion tool is used by many internet marketers, even if they aren’t running a pay per click campaign. This particular tool is regarded as one of the leading keyword tools available. What I’m saying is after all, Google is basically top dog when it comes to search engines so who wouldn’t want to get keyword information straight from them?

 

Picking the right keywords to target for your ppc campaign, and even for video marketing and social media marketing, is one of the most important elements you will have to consider.  There’s a fine line when it comes to choosing which keywords to work with. If you utilize a 1 or 2 word keyword you’ll likely notice that they get a ton of monthly searches, but they’ll also be really, very difficult to be competitive with. For most of the smaller internet marketers the bid prices for those keywords will be too expensive to be lucrative. For many of us, the ‘long tailed’ keywords will work a lot better. These are actually keyphrases that have 3 or more words in them. They could still get a great number of monthly searches (though not as high as the 1 or 2 word keywords) but they will often have much less competition.

 

By using the keyword tool, you will have access to a lot of useful information. You won’t just get yourself a list of the top keyphrases and the average number of monthly searches they receive but you will also be able to find out what the average cost per click (average CPC) price will be for those keywords. Of course, the cost per click will just be an estimate since the popularity of the keyword is only one of the elements that tells how much you’ll pay for each click, but it is a good place to start. You will know immediately that if you have a daily budget of $50, a keyword with an average CPC of $10 will probably be out of your budget even though it might not really cost that much, it’s more than likely still gonna be too costly for you. The keyword tool will also provide you with an idea (it’s just a rough estimation, do not expect it to be exact) of the amount of competition a specific keyword has. That can come in very handy when you’re setting up your campaigns.

 

Another cool thing about this keyword tool is that you can key in your base keyword and be given some other keywords phrases which are relevant that you may possibly not have even thought of. It is almost difficult for us to think of all keywords related to our market, therefore it is good to have a keyword tool that makes suggestions to give us other great ideas.

 

Aside from the sheer volume of potential clients online, the nice thing about the world wide web is the vast array of free tools you can utilize for your business. When it comes to finding great keywords, the adwords keyword suggestion tool will work effectively.. and it will not cost you a dime. Utilize these tips to get the most from it for you.

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